View Full Version : Is This Vladdy Auto Real?
Surfer88 07-14-2005, 08:09 PM I just picked this up for $14 on ebay...looks authentic to me, plmk your thoughts:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5215960987&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1
bl bassist 07-14-2005, 08:15 PM The person has sold alot of other auto'd memorobilia on ebay so it is prob. real.
-Mark
jaybiddyforeal 07-14-2005, 08:57 PM you should just not take the risk and go for something that comes with a COa frmo a reputable company...
james
Surfer88 07-14-2005, 09:05 PM global is a good COA company, right?
CrawfordFan13 07-14-2005, 09:16 PM global is a good COA company, right?
I personally never heard of them but it looks real.
tutall 07-14-2005, 09:27 PM i would be skeptical but i would send it in to get it verified
jaybiddyforeal 07-14-2005, 09:44 PM ive never heard of global....im talking about psa/dna certified....
james
spoodini 07-14-2005, 09:45 PM Fort Lauderdale Stadium?
Well when he was playing for the Expos their spring training was in Jupiter. I been to plenty of those :) Fort Lauderdale is the Yankees I wanna say? But yea, it could be authentic based on those facts.
leftyshan 07-14-2005, 09:59 PM I sent him a PM regarding his auction for the Pujols auto. I asked if I won the auction and sent it to PSA/DNA for authentication and it came back fake would he refund my money. Here's his response.
_____________________________________
Hey, thanks for the question. If you win the auction and send it to PSA/DNA and they send it back unauthenticated, then yes I will refund the money you paid as long as you return the photo back to me.
Thanks,
Anthony
Surfer88 07-14-2005, 10:55 PM I don't know how to take his response.........
Surfer88 07-14-2005, 10:57 PM How much is it for a PSA/DNA authentication?
leftyshan 07-14-2005, 11:00 PM How much is it for a PSA/DNA authentication?
http://psadna.com/fees.chtml
Surfer88 07-14-2005, 11:12 PM thanks
jake
CrawfordFan13 07-15-2005, 12:08 PM Wow that is kind of a weird response by the sounds of it he will sell it again to rip people off if its fake.
Jesse011 07-15-2005, 12:14 PM It's hard to tell with Vlad. I have two very different looking autographs of his from packs, one from 1995 in which he wrote out his whole name (it's still kind of messy) and another, more rushed one from 1998 which is similar to yours, in which he wrote just the "V" and then kind of wrote out his last name. I can send you a scan of mine to compare if you want to give me your email addy or if there's a way to post it on here.
I don't know the seller, so I'm not accusing this person of anything, but in general I think anybody is going to say they'll refund the money, as the trouble you'd get in would far outweigh the inconvenience of reselling the picture to somebody else.
Surfer88 07-15-2005, 01:00 PM here is my e-mail address jesse
jakeepo0o@yahoo.com
meuandthelot 07-15-2005, 11:16 PM global is a good COA company, right?
If it's Global Authentics They had better be good!!! They're in charge of signings at this years National in Chicago ;)
gammonnut79 07-16-2005, 04:00 PM Global Authentics would definately know especially on Vlad considering a auto dealer i know here in Cali did a signing with Vlad and Global did the authentication so far ive dealt with them alot and they are good at spotting fakes Global is well known in California since they are based here and slowly they are being known world wide
Surfer88 07-16-2005, 09:18 PM thanks guys for the input
Just look at his past auctions....Mark McGwire...Alex Rodriguez and Derek Jeter? Those are some tough signatures to get in-person. IMO stay away from this 'dealer' from now on.
sense6 07-16-2005, 10:03 PM Fire that is the greatest avatar on this board LOL Im dying over here!!!
|