PDA

View Full Version : Any musicians out there?

Frantiic
06-15-2012, 06:05 AM
never really seen a topic about it. so here we go!

Do we have any musicians on the forums? If so, what do you play? what music do you like etc?

I play drums in a band called Six Million Ways (to break a guys nose) we play post-hardcore melodic death blast beat pop metal .,. hope that makes sense lol. We sound like a big mixture of A day to remember, Devils wear prada, Texas in july, August burns red etc. i love to listen to that type of music, aswell as play it! Cool and heavy break-downs etc.

my favorite band is Metallica! Loved them since i was 6 i think. Seen them live over 30 times. i also collect Metallica items. CD's, Vinyls etc.

Robin

cool-vintage
06-15-2012, 10:59 AM
I have been playing guitar for about 4 months. Sadly I still haven't learned a song. I like music similar to the bands you listed,some of my favorites include: A Day to Remeber, The Devil Wears Prada, Underoath, A Past Unknown, and The Ghost Inside

Jazzer540
06-15-2012, 11:05 AM
I am a professional musician. finishing my Doctorate in Jazz trumpet. If you all like Jazz music... www.UbanMusic.com (it's outdated by a few years!) or itunes - album, SHIFT IN TIMES. -Jeff

Frantiic
06-15-2012, 11:06 AM
nice one! keep practice mate, stuff will come. I started playing guitar a couple of years ago. it takes time to learn everything. patterns, chords, play fast and slow etc. build it up. i started out learning "rockin in the free world" and other easy songs just to get the hang of things. and everything went just straight up after that.

i did the mistake of putting the guitar to the side when i got stuck somewhere in the middle of a song and got mad. stay cool and continue and everything will fall into place.

Frantiic
06-15-2012, 11:10 AM