PDA

View Full Version : TN principal resigns after making homophobic and insulting remarks.

mrveggieman
07-12-2012, 01:39 PM
Check out this idiot quote that the principal said:

“A couple of years ago when she was principal over at Sunny Hill one of my children had his hair in braids. At an assembly she told the young men if they’re sitting between the legs of a girl getting their hair braided for a few hours, that they must be gay.”

What an idiot. What straight guy wouldn't want to be sitting between the legs of a girl for a few hours? She needs to lose her job for being a complete moron.

http://www.addictinginfo.org/2012/03/02/homophobic-tennessee-principal-resigns/

Wickabee
07-12-2012, 02:24 PM
Man I remember letting girls do just about anything from grade 5 to...well until I graduated. I had my hair braided (nothing like having a girl play with your hair for half an hour), nails painted (unless she's holding your hand), mascara put on me (or just staring into your eyes)...the list goes on and on. Now, I may be gay (I've never tried it, so for all I know...)but my wife insists I'm not. I don't know if I'd call her a complete moron, but she wasn't to bright with that comment.

I wouldn't call it "homophobic" either, though what I consider "homophobic" and the things that have the term haphazardly slapped on them are often not the same thing.

shrewsbury
07-12-2012, 03:19 PM
instead of the comment, why didn't she just ban it?

if that comment means she is homophobic, well I might be too, because i have made some dumb comments in my day (ya, i still do)

Wickabee
07-12-2012, 04:26 PM
instead of the comment, why didn't she just ban it?

if that comment means she is homophobic, well I might be too, because i have made some dumb comments in my day (ya, i still do)