PDA

View Full Version : Woud like your opinions on an item I bought

Justin
07-07-2009, 02:08 AM
Well I am a big fan of Matt Forte and decided I wanted to buy an autographed mini helmet of him. This is the item I won http://cgi.ebay.com/Matt-Forte-Signed-Autod-Bears-Mini-Helmet-PSA-DNA-COA_W0QQitemZ250329192374QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Def aultDomain_0?hash=item3a48c857b6&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1205%7C 293%3A1%7C294%3A50 . I bit the bullet and bought it because it said certified by psa/dna. I am kinda new to the memorabilia thing and I was wanting to know if you guys think I bought a legit auto. Your opinions would be appreciated.-Justin

coltsfan6418
07-07-2009, 02:35 AM
With that feedback and the COA, id say 100% legit. Im not an expert on his autos, or anyone auto for the matter, but id say legit. If it wasnt, there wouldnt be a COA, well most likey not. Plus hes got a 100% feedback with a lot of sales.

imo, legit.

xnamyeknomx
07-07-2009, 02:37 AM
yep if they have a pic of him signing and its psa/dna u have nothing to worry about it looks good to me.

HIJACK12
07-07-2009, 04:12 AM
Looks good to me too.

Justin
07-07-2009, 06:43 AM
Thanks fir the input guys. So if something is psa/dna certified then it is legit?

xnamyeknomx
07-07-2009, 07:00 AM
Thanks fir the input guys. So if something is psa/dna certified then it is legit?

yes they are 1 of the most respected names in the authentication industry, so is GAI, and JSA. So if it is PSA/DNA u r good to go brother!! Nice pickup!!

Aaron21222
07-07-2009, 09:47 AM
Sorry to disagree here, but just because it has a letter from PSA/DNA does not mean it is 100% authentic, and a photo of a person signing a helmet doesn't mean it was the one you are buying. Many people on eBay use a single photo of a player signing for multiple auctions.