PDA

View Full Version : Jaw dropper!!!

propete23
01-06-2010, 02:16 PM
Ok, so dont know if this is the best place for this but here goes...
I am a Realtor and through my time doing this job, I have been in some pretty prestigious properties. But, this takes the cake.

I got a call from a doctor looking to relocate to my area, and previewed some properties for him. One property had 11,000 sq ft. 2 carriage houses, and a pool, tennis court, and view of city to DIE FOR!!! Enough about the house.

So as we were touring the house, one will notice this and that and in this type of house there were some really impressive collections of paintings, antique toys, etc.

As we entered one of the kids rooms, I noticed he was a baseball card collector. Professionally, you try not to disturb anything and leave property the way you find it. Which I did. But, could not believe my eyes, when I saw some of the collection pieces this kid had!

1. Ryan Howard AUTHENTIC jersey, slung over the door that was autographed on the 6. Not framed, nothing!

2. Yankees baseball that looked like it had 20 years of dust on it. Just by looking at it, looked like Reggie jackson, billy martin, etc. Prob late 70's just laying on the table.

3. And this is the one that really floored me, a 1951 team lithograph of the Yankees, along with some sort of patch from a jersey. SIGNED BY THE WHOLE TEAM! It was just leaning on the floor with books, dirty laundry, etc. strewned all over the place!

As a father of 2, and I think I bring home a decent paycheck, couldnt believe that these items were just laying around like JUNK!!! Maybe I am being too critical, but wanted to know your thoughts...

BTW, the house was listed at 1.8 million dollars (which is quite pricey for my area)

Pete

Oxxon
01-10-2010, 01:30 AM
One persons junk is someone else's treasure.

They kid must not know or just does not care.

propete23
01-12-2010, 12:02 PM
I think he just doesnt care. But, who am I to judge

JVazz29