by RGM81 aka Richard McAdam

Late in the evening on December 5th, the National Hockey League’s Board of Governors announced its plan for what it calls “radical realignment.” The East/West Conference alignment we have known for the past several years will fall by the wayside after the 2011-12 season once the new plan is formally approved by the Board, the NHL, and the NHL Players Association. Instead of two conferences divided by geography, we will see next year four conferences. They are as follows:

Conference A: Anaheim Ducks, Calgary Flames, Colorado Avalanche, Edmonton Oilers, Los Angeles Kings, Phoenix Coyotes, San Jose Sharks, More >