Thread: Does this look legit?
-
10-28-2012, 02:16 PM #1

- Join Date
- Jul 2008
- Posts
- 1,577
- Country

- Card Cash
- 202.60
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store BetaDoes this look legit?
I was browsing ebay this morning and came across this card. Its not very low numbered and just seems "off".
http://www.ebay.com/itm/CHIPPER-JONES-TRIBUTE-AUTO-TRIPLE-PATCHES-LOGO-75-AMAZING-CHIPPER-AUTO-BRAVES-/150935231928?pt=US_Baseball&hash=item232470ddb8Last edited by Redman5006; 10-28-2012 at 07:06 PM.
-
-
10-28-2012, 02:50 PM #2
- Join Date
- Jul 2012
- Posts
- 708
- Country

- Card Cash
- 0.00
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store Betathats definatly not legit, theres no other cards from that product that look like that and come on, those patches on that card and its #erd to 75, thats hella off
-
10-28-2012, 04:53 PM #3



- Join Date
- Mar 2003
- Posts
- 21,832
- Country

- Card Cash
- 4,494.60
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store BetaIt may or may not be legit but there is NO WAY would I go after it since there are too many red flags
Trade Bucket: Hidden Content
-
10-28-2012, 06:14 PM #4

- Join Date
- Feb 2011
- Posts
- 1,985
- Country

- Card Cash
- 241.85
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store BetaLOL way to screw up a nice card. Somebody needs to be punched in the face.
Hidden Content
Formerly lambeausouth
Hi, I'm Bill. Cheesehead by birth. Packer and Brewer fanatic by choice.
I will treat all SCF members with respect. I ask that you please do the same.
-
11-25-2012, 11:08 PM #5
yeah, trust your gut, it is correct
the seller is a scammer who sells fake patch cards
he also sells counterfeit cards
LOTS OF THEM!
totally worthless criminal!!
BOYCOTT HIM, NEVER BUY ANYTHING ANY SCAMMER SELLS
-
11-26-2012, 02:33 PM #6
- Join Date
- Jun 2011
- Posts
- 661
- Country

- Card Cash
- 50.00
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store Betano way that's real. here's a david wright from the same set also #'d to 75...no patches.
-
11-26-2012, 02:36 PM #7
- Join Date
- Jul 2012
- Posts
- 203
- Country

- Card Cash
- 0.00
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store BetaPrimarily adding to my Don Mattingly collection. Also looking for Mickey Mantle, Atlanta Falcons, and whatever else catches my eye...
bucket (not much but something for someone): Hidden Content
-
11-26-2012, 03:11 PM #8

- Join Date
- Jul 2008
- Posts
- 1,577
- Country

- Card Cash
- 202.60
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store BetaIt's always good to bring this stuff to light for everyone to see. We all need to be aware of this kind of scam.
-
11-26-2012, 09:28 PM #9

- Join Date
- Feb 2011
- Posts
- 1,985
- Country

- Card Cash
- 241.85
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store BetaHoly cow, looking through his cards, I just realized I had his 2005 Bowman Chrome Justin Verlander rookie auto saved in my watch list.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/JUSTIN-VERLA...item2321f6da35
Is that a fake? How could you fake a chrome auto like that?Hidden Content
Formerly lambeausouth
Hi, I'm Bill. Cheesehead by birth. Packer and Brewer fanatic by choice.
I will treat all SCF members with respect. I ask that you please do the same.
-
11-27-2012, 07:14 AM #10

- Join Date
- Jul 2008
- Posts
- 1,577
- Country

- Card Cash
- 202.60
- Savings
- 0.00 View my Inventory New
View my store BetaLast edited by Redman5006; 11-27-2012 at 07:15 AM. Reason: Spelling


Reply With Quote


eBay Pages
Need help REWARD FOR BEST ANSWER
Hi I have some questions that l hope will be answered. I'm going to a baseball game this Sunday and Monday and I was wondering whats a good way to get players attenion to sign and whats a good...
Yesterday, 02:36 PM in patsgetgronked