Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Need some advice regarding a PC

Ive been collecting DQwell Jackson for 7 years now- and Ive got probably the nicest single collection of his that Ive ever seen.

Today I was offered a very nice financial sum for my Bowman Chrome Superfractor 1/1 RC

I have been debating breaking up my Jackson collection, after not winning several 1/1s in the past year, and seeing the 1/1 stuff sell for a lot- I could potentially make a large chunk of change on the collection- but if I sell the one card, the rest will follow, and odds are my collecting as a whole will follow the Jacksons out.

So, take the money, or keep working on a PC that I know I will never complete...
    taking a break from trading

I always look at if you can make some decent money, then why not take it. That is unless you want to further your PC.
    I collect Red Sox, Bears, Penguins, Celtics, Brian Urlacher, Sidney Crosby and Mario Lemieux cards. Need 1959 Topps Baseball cards for a set (early stages). If you have a large Photobucket, please list what you have from my wants.
    My cards come from smoke free environment, so please be upfront if your cards are not. Also if your cards are creased or bent, be honest about it.

it was fun for a while, but this year, DQwell is in everything, which means tons more 1/1s and low #d parallels, which is gonna make it impossible to finish

i think Ill sell, and focus on a PC of a guy who wont have more cards made...

Speaking as a guy that just recently did something very similar to this, let me say that it can be very liberating for you as a collector. Not focusing all/most of your energy/money/time on a single player really allows you to broaden your horizons as a collector and check out a lot of "secondary" interests to add some cool stuff to your collection.
    Carey Price fan and collector - want your hard-signed autos!
    Hidden Content Hidden Content ! 195 Unique Cards + 8 1/1's!!!