Question Does this prove that the Donruss relic cards with pics on the back aren't 100% real?

People always question the authenticity of game used cards but most people seem to think that older cards tend to be more likely real especially if they showed the picture of the item that was cut up on the back. Most Donruss products had this in the early 2000s but then it suddenly went away.

Now I can't confirm this information as I am not a football expert (so maybe somebody here can shed some light) but if what is said is true do we now have to question older Donruss products that photo authenticate the game used item? Is there anything else that people can question that has a photo of the game used item on the back?

Here a 2002 Donruss Elite Throwback Threads game-worn memorabilia card #TT-14 of quarterback Craig Morton… A caption above the photo on the back reads, "This is a photo of the actual jersey from which this swatch was taken."

The card’s photo depicts the a jersey which was sold at an American Memorabilia auction in 2000 as identified by the unique auto/inscription on the back which denoted it as being “Super Bowl XII game-worn”. While it cannot be discerned by the card’s photo of the back of the jersey, when auctioned by AMI, the catalog clearly showed the blue/red on white Russell Athletic manufacturer’s tagging on the front of this jersey, which dated the jersey style to post-1983--A jersey not only manufactured six years after Super Bowl XII, but also at least one full year after Morton’s 1982 retirement.

Can anybody confirm this as true or have any other similar stories with these types of cards?
    Trade Bucket: Hidden Content

I can't confirm it. Only thing I can tell you is years ago I would take jersey pieces out of cards that were worthless or damaged. On the back of the jersey was a piece of double sided poster tape with the players name printed on the back of it. Even then that just tells you it was their jersey.