Please help with this Hank auto ....PLEASE!!!!

Well here goes. Im trying to start something new in the collecting world b/c I'm kinda getting bored with cards. I LOOOOVE baseball but have just been too busy to keep up with collecting so I've turned to trying to collect autoed baseballs of star caliber players. It all started when I bought a Hidden Treasures Baseball package. I opened and got an Adam Jones autoed ball. Not a bad pull considering the duds I could of got. Well I put it in my baseball room and fell in love with the way it looked....so NOW I"M HOOKED!! I looked at a few sites and the first one I came across for trade is this Hank Aaron autoed ball. Its from a new trader with only 10 or so trades under his belt. That kinda scares me. I know we have all been that new trader but I value my money and cards too much to just throw them away for some scumbag scammer. I'm new to autoed balls and have no clue what to look for. It comes with a Steiner card and Hologram sticker but i'm sure they can be easily switched to a different ball that has a fake signature. The Steiner authentication card also states "Imperfect". I gave $120 in TV/SV for it with the cards being 3 nice vintage cards(Aaron,Clemente,Dodgers Sluggers). I know Hank's autos are pretty sloppy and i've checked several balls online but they seem to have a lot of variations. UGH!!!! If any of you could please help it would be much appreciated. Oh and please feel free to give me some tips and pointers in what to look for in autoed balls or if I should just stay away from this newly started hobby. I don't do the hobby as a profit but I look at it as an investment when I get older or to pass on to my daughters kids one day.
    Thanks for the looks and advice in advice!!
    Orlando