Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Jean Segura steals first base

    Trade Bucket: Hidden Content

  2. #2
    What the hell was he thinking????????? LOL


    saw it a few days ago. LOL. Still can't believe it.
    CHECK OUT MY BUCKETT


    Hidden Content

  3. #3
    The umpires messed up. Segura was tagged a second time after he left the base to head back toward first after assuming he was out. The umpires did not see and did not call that tag. However, there is a rule which states you can not retreat to a previous base after occupying a subsequent base at the time the pitcher toes the rubber. In other words, he started at second and cannot go back to first, by rule. Umpires missed that also.
    Last edited by rkuhn3; 04-21-2013 at 11:54 PM. Reason: correct spelling

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by rkuhn3 View Post
    The umpires messed up. Segura was tagged a second time after he left the base to head back toward first after assuming he was out. The umpires did not see and did not call that tag. However, there is a rule which states you can not retreat to a previous base after occupying a subsequent base at the time the pitcher toes the rubber. In other words, he started at second and cannot go back to first, by rule. Umpires missed that also.
    He should have been out when he was tagged off the base, even though I am not 100% that he was actually off the bag yet when the second tag was applied, but he would not be out simply for running back to first in this case. That rule only applies when he is running the bases in reverse order deliberately to make a travesty of the game.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •