Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Thread: Advice for a beginner

SCF Rewards
    Blog Entries
    Country

Advice for a beginner

Hi, I am new to collecting cards. I was wondering, could anyone tell me some good professional athletes and actors that they've had success with ttm autographs? It would mean a lot. Also, could you give me any tips on how to build up a nice collection? Also, what are some good websites to buy cheap cards? Thanks!

SCF Rewards
    Country

justcommons.com sells cheap cards
    some guys i have gotten more than once
    Pat Neshek
    Bobby Doerr
    Dave Fleming

Good Luck

SCF Rewards
    Blog Entries
    Country

If you are doing TTMs, look at the TTM manager and look at recent successes, it gives you a fair idea of who is signing and who is not.

for IPs, I always tell people to kill them with kindness. A lot of new people getting autographs today are rude or feel like they are entitled to the auto when they are not. Players don't have to sign, but it's nice when they do. So in return, be nice to them. If they say no, be even nicer. Nobody ever gets mad with a please and thank you.

SCF Rewards
    Country
    See bbra9027's Items on eBay

What part of the country do you live in and what sports will you be graphing?
    Drug and smoke free trading.

Hidden Content
    Hidden Content cardscomicsmoviesandgames
    Hidden Content darkdemon202404

SCF Rewards
    Country

comc is good for cards. try to mix up who you send to. send to some longshots and the sure things.

SCF Rewards
    Country
    See dscards33's Items on eBay

Justcommons is the place to go for base cards. Do your research when you're going to be graphing in person so you know a bit about the stadium and the players. TTM, make sure to include a SASE, and check the TTM Manager first.