Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 11 year old

SCF Rewards
    Transferred Feedback
    TR (19)
    Country

11 year old

This is a awsome tale about how cool the football collecting world can be. I was just featured in the March 2009 issue of Beckett Sports Card Monthly. They have a special sections for hard core collectors called SUPER COLLECTOR. I collect every and all things Ed Reed. I have been collecting him since 2002 his rookie year and havn`t stopped since.I really enjoy collection defensive players even though they arEn`t as popular as Manning,Brady,Tomlinson or the new hot rookie.Reed can change a game in a second as he proved in the playoffs this year. It was nice to see him finally get the respect that was due. My collection is made up of 378 total cards[ 14 autographs, 80 game used and patches,12 1/1`s, 52 cards numbered to 25 or less,autoed probowl jersey, autoed probowl mini helmet, 4 autoed 8x10`s and a custom autoed McFarlane].As of now I have 95% of every card ever made.I collect it all. What I`m missing is pretty much 1/1`s, a few low numbered inserts and game used. At the end of the artical I asked if anyone had anything Ed Reed to please email me at [email protected] . I`d gotten a few emails of guys telling me how cool it was to be in the magazine, how awsome my collection was ,are any of my Reed`s for trade,and guys wanting to trade me their Reed`s. Then I got a email asking for my address. I gave it to what I thought was a grown man at the time. Well a week went by and I got a package in the mail. It wasn`t from a trade or anything I had bought off ebay. So I opened it up to find three Ed Reed cards. Topps Total , Upper Deck , and a Sports Illustrated For Kids. I didn`t even know Reed had a 2008 Sports Illustrated For Kids so I was happy I had a new card to add to the colle