View Full Version : fake ?

05-03-2007, 03:15 PM
hi guys,

i was checking out beckett to see what my collection is worth and i stumbled upon a GU jsy/patch of Hakeem olajuwon that isn`t listed on there. It`s an 04/05 Fleer throwbacks hardwood classics game-worn jersey and patch card, numbered HC-HO, and it looks exactly like this card by elton brand which i couldn`t find in beckett eitcher:

http://cgi.ebay.com/04-Hardwood-Classics-Throwbacks-Elton-Brand-3clr-patch_W0QQitemZ180110277253QQihZ008QQcategoryZ2087 9QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I`m wondering if i got ripped off since it isn`t numbered either, so i was hoping maybe you lot could help me out.


btw there`s an ebay store selling the same card with just a jersey on it and it has the same pic but they claim that that one is numbered...

http://cgi.ebay.com/Hardwood-Classics-Hakeem-Olajuwon-Game-Used-Jersey-Card_W0QQitemZ200103981754QQihZ010QQcategoryZ646QQ rdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

05-03-2007, 03:34 PM
I looked in my Beckett Basketball Card Plus and I found the Brand in there, but not the Olajuwon. Here's what it says as the header.

2004-05 Fleer Throwbacks Hardwood Classics Jersey and Patch
Print runs listed in checklist
Most not priced due to scarcity

I hope this helps.

05-03-2007, 05:06 PM
Also, the card could be from the Fleer Bankruptcy... Some of the cards sent out either were never inserted or just don't "exist."

05-03-2007, 07:20 PM
Hakeem is real, I have one also.

05-04-2007, 02:08 PM
thanks for the input guys, and mdizz is yours numbered or not ?

05-05-2007, 10:22 PM
yup 88/99 first time i saw it i thought it was 66/88 though lol.