PDA

View Full Version : Question about busting cases....

jmeind
04-02-2008, 10:40 PM
Hey guys. I wrote this on another forum and just interested what everyone here thought about busting cases. I would love to hear everyone's take. It's kinda interesting to me.... but I love the hobby so that's why!

Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum and fairly new to collecting cards again serious. Of course as a kid it's all I did but I just got back into the hobby a couple months ago. Beings I'm a college student with no real income at the moment, the funds for collecting cards are limited. I've always wanted to bust a case but as of now seems more like a future-dream for me. I have a few questions regarding just that.

Do people bust Higher-end products to:
A) Make money
B) Break even
C) Add to their collection
D) Hope they get that 1/1 mojo that saves them from debt (joking of course, but the idea still applies)
E) Have the money to spend/$2000 isn't a lot of money for ya
F) Combination of all