About me...

I thought it could be nice to just introduce myself on a page so here goes; my name is Karine and I am a 28 (soon to be 29) year old French-Canadian woman who now lives in England.

Why u ask? Well: "Qui prends mari prends pays" in other words she who takes husband takes country...Very old French-Canadian saying there lol. I have been married and living in the London Suburbs for 6 years now and even though I do feel homesick from time to time, I have made a pretty good life for myself here.

I have been working for the Revenue and Customs Prosecutions office as a case manager. I have a law degree from Quebec but as the legal system over there is civil law and not common law like in England, I cannot be a lawyer here...yet. I am currently studying part time in the evening to convert my degree and one day qualify as a solicitor in England and Wales.

In my free time, like most of you, I enjoy collecting sports cards, hockey ones to be exact. What else can you expect from a French-Canadian? I am a devoted Habs fan and I collect Roy, Price and Brodeur actively. I am also the editor-in-chief of SCF's articles site and we produce a virtual magazine every month.

Here are some of my favorite cards:

SCF Sponsors

About SCF

    Sports Card Forum provides sports and non-sports card collectors a safe place to discuss, buy, sell and trade.

    SCF maintains tools that will allow collectors to manage their collections online, information about what is happening with the hobby, as well as providing robust data to send out for Autographs through the mail.

Follow SCF on