Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Assistant General Manager

SCF Rewards
    Blog Entries
    Country

If henderson belongs in the hockey hall of fame, so do reichel, svoboda and a bunch of other pl

Canadian Members of Parliament unanimously voted to pass a motion to urge the Hall of Fame to induct Paul Henderson, but the 1972 Summit Series hero simply doesn't have the NHL credentials and there are players yet to be inducted with greater impact on the international stage.

https://thehockeynews.com/news/artic...STER-All_Users

SCF Rewards
    Country

Just read the article and although it was poorly written I do agree with the point. I'm no expert on the HHOF, but maybe there's some special corner where they display items from notable events, There could go Paul's skates or something like that. Maybe even his picture and a quick paragraph under it.

SCF Rewards
    Country
    See 111sold's Items on eBay

I would like to see him inducted.

That Series is pretty important in Canadian history. Just like the 1980 Olympics in which the US won.

I am sure if one digs into the HHOF not all inductees were NHL high calibre players.

There is an area in the HHOF that has the 72 Summit Series. He could be inducted and put in that area. I am sure they can make up some fancy wording nowadays to justify his entry.

SCF Rewards
    Country
    Montreal Canadiens
    Twitter: @MTLSimon11

Once again I disagree with Ken Campbell. Henderson is a Hall of Famer the same as Willie O'Ree is is a Hall of Famer. Throw the stats out the window, both their impacts on the game as a whole was huge.
    Last edited by subban7677; 02-01-2019 at 10:35 PM.

SCF Rewards
    Country
    See johnwaynehankwilliams's Items on eBay

I was lucky enough to watch that particular series and believe me he does deserve to be inducted.