The 2019 AT&T NBA Slam Dunk contest goes down tonight at 8pm at the Spectrum Center in Charlotte and on TNT for the national viewing audience. This competition has been known to make a name for several young NBA stars throughout the years including Kenny Walker, Dee Brown, Harold Miner, Isaiah Rider, Jason Richardson, Nate Robinson, and many, many more!

Miles Bridges
John Collins
Hamidou Diallo
Dennis Smith, Jr.
Past AT&T Slam Dunk winners include:1984 – Larry Nance, Phoenix1985 – Dominique Wilkins, Atlanta1986 – Spud Webb, Atlanta1987 – Michael Jordan, Chicago1988 – Michael Jordan, Chicago1989 – Kenny Walker, New York1990 – Dominique Wilkins, Atlanta1991 – Dee Brown, Boston1992 – Cedric Ceballos, Phoenix1993 – Harold Miner, Miami1994 – Isaiah Rider, Minnesota1995 – Harold Miner, Miami1996 – Brent Barry, LA Clippers1997 – Kobe Bryant, L.A. Lakers2000 – Vince Carter, Toronto2001 – Desmond Mason, Seattle2002 – Jason Richardson, Golden State2003 – Jason Richardson, Golden State2004 – Fred Jones, Indiana2005 – Josh Smith, Atlanta2006 – Nate Robinson, New York2007 – Gerald Green, Boston2008 – Dwight Howard, Orlando2009 – Nate Robinson, New York2010 – Nate Robinson, New York2011 – Blake Griffin, LA Clippers2012 – Jeremy Evans, Utah2013 – Terrence Ross, Toronto2014 – East (Paul George, Terrence Ross, John Wall)2015 – Zach LaVine, Minnesota2016 – Zach LaVine, Minnesota2017 – Glenn Robinson III, Indiana2018 – Donovan Mitchell, Utah
Follow Steel City Collectibles on Twitter @scctradingcards, on Instagram @scctradingcards, & like us on Facebook!Did you know that we have our own logo apparel and accessories? Show your support for the Steel City Scoop by visiting our shop!Don’t forget to listen to the Steel City Scoop podcast! On each episode, we give listeners the Inside Scoop on industry news and product releases while also speaking with experts and representatives from all corners of the hobby!See more industry news here!