Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Thread: Any Golden Rules?

SCF Rewards
    Country
    See rbcinc-2's Items on eBay Packrip.com Traders COMC Cards For Sale Upper Deck ePack
    Send PayPal to rbcinc@cogeco.net Member is PayPal Verified

Any Golden Rules?

I am new to collecting - I retired early and ran by some of the "New"" cards by mistake and I was hooked!

I know that there probably isn't but are there any rules for collecting - Such as which card company or time of year that is best to buy a certain series.

i would like to buy one series for each sport per year selling the high ends and collecting the base to sell as a complete set eventually! I really only keep any that I come across from the 70's (not so much for value than nostalgia).

I have done some research, let me know if I am on the right track.

Baseball - Bowman always seems to do well
    Basketball and Football seem to be run by Panini
    Hockey by Upper Deck (Although I am not sure if the Canadian and American cards are the same?)

Any Notes?
    Thanks

SCF Rewards
    Country

If you are looking for the best bargains or to buy cards when they are lower to save some money wait till the off season. So let's say you are looking for a hockey card if you buy during the season you are basically paying full retail. During the off season you should be able to pick up the same hockey card for 10-25% off. The only time that doesn't apply is if the guy/team wins the Stanley Cup, a player dies in the off season, or they get traded to a more popular team.
    Selling All My Cards Here------>Hidden Content

Baseball Autograph and Game Used Only Trade Page: pwaldo.webs.com/
    //s123.photobucket.com/albums/o299/pwaldo/

SCF Rewards
    Country
    See rbcinc-2's Items on eBay Packrip.com Traders COMC Cards For Sale Upper Deck ePack