Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

SCF Rewards
    Country
    See Paintball_tx's Items on eBay

Hello. Possibly the oldest rookie on the site

Hello: I am a 63 yr old lawyer who lives in Texas and who has raised three sons. All my sons collected a few cards, but my middle son who is now 34yrs old got into collecting big time when he was about 10 yrs old. He and I had a lot of fun traveling to card shows all over Texas for about 8 yrs until he went off to college. They all left their card collections at home when they went off to college. In 1998 I put all my 3/5 index cards at the office on computer and brought home my 24 drawer index card cabinet with the intention of organizing their collection. When I went into the card shop to buy the necessary supplies I decided to keep their collections going while they were gone and started buying 4-8 hobby boxes /yr. All three of my sons and my wife also started giving me hobby boxes for Christmas presents. It has now turned into a family joke. They give me the presents. Then they bust the packs. Then they joke about who will get what when I die. All my sons were interested in football and baseball rookie cards of new players so my main interest has been to try and keep the baseball and football rookie card collection current from about 1999 to the present. I admit that I am confused as to what to collect in baseball since Bowman has started putting minor league players in their sets. I have bought some cards on ebay. I was referred to this site from the owner of the card shop that I frequent as a possible place to trade some of my non-rookie card pulls for rookie cards or some of my multiple rookie cards for some I don't have. I have organized the collection in alphabetical order so it will be easier for me to search my collection for players instead of teams or