The voting for NHL trophies -- Hart, Norris, Vezina, Calder, etc. -- will be difficult this season because many of the voters will only have watched games live in one conference.

With that in mind, we enlisted the services of six scouts (three from teams in the Eastern Conference, three from teams in the Western Conference) who have kept a watchful eye on all 30 teams this season.

Each scout on our panel was asked for their Top 3 for each of the following eight awards with a 3-2-1 voting calculation for first, second and third. Here were the results:

Hart Trophy
Most valuable to team as selected in a poll by Professional Hockey Writers' Association

1. Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh (12)

2. Jonathan Toews, Chicago (11)

3. John Tavares, N.Y. Islanders (6)

Also receiving votes: Alex Ovechkin, Washington (5); Patrick Kane, Chicago (2).

Norris Trophy
Defenceman during season who demonstrates greatest all-round ability as selected by PHWA

1. P.K. Subban, Montreal (12)

2. Ryan Suter, Minnesota (10)

3. Duncan Keith, Chicago (5)

Also receiving votes: Kris Letang, Pittsburgh (4); Francois Beauchemin, Anaheim (3); Zdeno Chara, Boston (2).

Vezina Trophy
Best goalie as voted by NHL general managers

1. Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus (10)

2. Antti Niemi, San Jose (8)

3. Niklas Backstrom, Minnesota (7)

Also receiving votes: Carey Price, Montreal (6); Evgeni Nabokov, N.Y. Islanders (3); Craig Anderson, Ottawa (1); Henrik Lundqvist, N.Y. Rangers (1).

Calder Trophy
Top rookie as selected by PHWA

1. Jonathan Huberdeau, Florida (13)

2. Brendan Gallagher, Montreal (12)

3. Jonas Brodin, Minnesota (5)

Also receiving votes: Brandon Saad, Chicago (3); Jake Allen, St. Louis (1); Justin Schultz, Edmonton (1); Alex Galchenyuk, Montreal (1).

Lady Byng Trophy
Sportsmanship, gentlemanly conduct & high standard of playing ability as selected by PHWA

1. Patrick Kane, Chicago (10)

2. Matt Moulson, N.Y. Islanders (8)

3. Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay (4)

Also receiving votes: John Tavares, N.Y. Islanders (3); Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit (3); Jonathan Toews, Chicago (2); Phil Kessel, Toronto (2); Andrew Ladd, Winnipeg (2); Kris Letang, Pittsburgh (1); Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles (1).

Selke Trophy
Best defensive forward as selected by PHWA

1. Patrice Bergeron, Boston (14)

2. Jonathan Toews, Chicago (12)

3. Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles (4)

Also receiving votes: Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim (2); Pavel Datysuk, Detroit (1); Mikko Koivu, Minnesota (1); Henrik Sedin, Vancouver (1); Alex Burrows, Vancouver (1).

Adams Award
Coach contributing most to team's success as determined by NHL Broadcasters' Association

1. Michel Therrien, Montreal (12)

2. Paul MacLean, Ottawa (11)

3. Joel Quenneville, Chicago (6)

Also receiving votes: Bruce Boudreau, Anaheim (4); Randy Carlyle, Toronto (3).

General Manager of Year
Top GM as voted by the 30 club GMs & panel of NHL executives, print & broadcast media

1. Marc Bergevin, Montreal (14)

2. Bob Murray, Anaheim (10)

3. Ray Shero, Pittsburgh (7)

Also receiving votes: Chuck Fletcher, Minnesota (3); Stan Bowman, Chicago (2).