Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Need to vent. I can't believe some people....

Three weeks, or so, ago I listed a BCCG10 Tom Brady RC on ebay with a BIN or BO tag.
    In the listing I posted a clear picture, and the BCCG serial number and card info.
    A guy bought it, and it was delivered to his address two weeks ago.

Today, I get a rude email from the guy saying that I misled him and that the card isn't GEM MINT.
    And, he wants a full refund + return shipping costs.

I emailed him stating that I didn't mislead him and I listed ALL the information on the card that I could.
    [I think he bought the card hoping to break it out and resubmit to BGC/PSA for a higher grade.]
    He cited soft corners and a tear in the top of the card. None of which I recall.
    In his claim he called me dishonest because I relied on the third-party-grader (BCCG) to determine that the card was "mint or better", and that I knew when I sold it that it wasn't GEM.
    I never called it GEM.

I'm not a professional grader, and yes I do really on 3rd-party-graders for a cards grade. Geez.

Anyway, after some serious emails exchanges, I told him to send the card back (at his expense) and upon receipt and inspection, I would refund his PayPal.

I've always been reluctant to sell on eBay because of people like this. I said that I would until something like this happened.
    Now it has, and I think I'm done with eBay all together.
    Last edited by jedijohnson; 07-21-2015 at 11:25 PM.

2. Allgood (eBay Store)
    So he expected you to give it your own grade, even though you had a professional grade already on it? Sounds fishy to me and I bet you never see the card again.

​Signed specialty baseballs, PM for list of wants.

If he wants his refund, I'll see it again.
    He's now saying that the card was probably damaged after grading, and that I either knew about and misled him in the listing, or that it could've been damaged during shipping to him.