Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Custom Football Cards

My Custom Football Cards

So, over the last several months I have spent a lot of time learning to use Photoshop and have dove into the hobby of creating custom football cards. It started out simply as an exercise to learn how to use Photoshop and ended up being a full fledged hobby. Once I had them designed...I had to figure out how to create them and then some ended up being used for TTM autos. Long story short...it has become a hobby for me.

I don't know if anyone here is interested, but I thought if there was some interest I would share my creations in this thread.

I basically have 3 "projects" going on at the moment.

One is an Oregon Ducks set. I grew up in Eugene, I graduated from the University of Oregon and I am a Oregon season ticket holder. I thought such a set would be fun. The design is based on my favorite vintage football card set of all time...which is 1967 Topps. The front has a very close recreation of a real 1967 Topps card (including using real colors off actual cards) but on the back I took some artistic license. The players featured are all modern players that I have watched since I was a child. Basically, the set goes back to the 1989 season which is when Oregon's long bowl drought ended.

The next set is a 40,000 Yard Club set which honors all the QBs in NFL history to pass for 40,000 yards. The set is created in order starting with the first passer to pass that mark up until modern time (I haven't finished them all yet). The design is based on the 1989 Topps 1000 Yard Club design (a set that was very near and dear to my heart when I was a child).