Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

SCF Rewards
    Transferred Feedback
    Beckett (28)
    Country
    Toronto Maple Leafs
    See anth-toop's Items on eBay

Looking for advice regarding redemptions from Upper Deck

Hi everyone.

I have two cards in my queue at Upper Deck: A Vladimir Tarasenko FWA and a Matt Nieto FWA.

I will wait forever for the Tarasenko; the Nieto is a different story. He is a decent player, but I have his Titanium and Luxury Suite RCs, so I have decided to ask for a replacement.

I have never done this before, and I know Upper Deck's track record is sketchy at best. They told me to list four or five players or teams and that there was no guarantee that I would get anything of those specific players, but that whatever I receive will be of equal value or higher.

I have four or five players in mind and I am drafting an e-mail now.

Any advice on how I should compose this e-mail? I want to be specific with my wording, so as to convey the proper message.

Thanks,
    Tony

SCF Rewards
    Transferred Feedback
    CnC (39)
    Country

Tagging as I am curious as well, I have a tarasenko FWA and Preimer Prospects /99 both to finish sets, that I'm contemplating replacing but I have heard that the replacements were only from the same year and product, which IMO changes a persons player list emensly.

Also the Nieto probably is "worth" more then the replacement becket would be worth. IE was selling for $100 but becket will be substantially lower.

SCF Rewards
    Transferred Feedback
    Beckett (28)
    Country
    Toronto Maple Leafs

I trade using BV and sell using sale value. Trading by sale value makes ZERO sense to me. If I did that, I wouldn't have the collection I have. To each their own.

I will ask them if the redemptions come from the same year and set. Thanks for the tip.