Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SCF Rewards
    Blog Entries
    Country
    See sidelinegifts's Items on eBay Instagram: Packrip.com Traders

Cool sample TTM request letters

I've been collecting TTM for over 20 years now. Once had a collection of 8000+ signed cards so writing a quality letter is important. I'm always looking for ways to spice up the letters to receive more favorable responses. I can only use form letters since gripping a writing utensil is a difficult chore these days.

Anywho, here's a SAMPLE TTM LETTER for those who are new to the hobby and want to learn.

Dear Mr. So & So( players last name)

Are you ready for some football Mr. So & So (player name here)? I still love to sing that catchy tune whenever I'm watching my beloved (Team name here) take the field. I believe wholeheartedly that the (team name here) are the greatest team with the greatest fan base.

I admired the way you played your (player position).(Write a personal comment of their career or game here). What was the most memorable moment in your career? Did you have a tough opponent that made you raise your game to a new level? What went through your mind when you dressed in your uniform for the first time?

I am aware that you may have a busy schedule, both personal and professional, but I would be truly honored and absolutely grateful if I may be in consideration for a signed item from you. This keepsake will be cherished and will be proudly displayed in our home. Please use the return SASE provided for your shipping convenience. If you see any extra cards that you like, please feel free to keep them to enjoy.

Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to consider my request and hope for a favorable response.

Your fan,

(Your full name)
    (sign the letter)