Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Got my hands on a one-of-a-kind holy grail Crosby RC, but I'm not a hockey guy. Looking to trade

Hello,

I know this is a new account, but I've spent many hours on this site. I used to have a fairly active trading account here, but that was a decade ago and I couldn't remember any of my information. I did actually spend much more time on the Beckett forums, but I guess that whole situation disappeared. Long story short - I'm a longtime collector. (Since the age of 10, actually - used to buy and sell cards on eBay and memorabilia during middle and high school to make money.) I'm now in my late 20s and have experienced much financial success since I graduated from college five years ago, and I'm fortunate enough to be at a point where I can retire, live well off investment income and focus on my hobbies. I've gotten back into collecting pretty heavily over the past two years, and I'm beyond excited to jump even further into the fray. I'm from California and I never got into hockey (yes, I'm a walking stereotype), but I'm an avid sports fan obviously and I'd rather turn this gem into some cards that resonate with me on a more personal level. I know I can sell it for a massive price, but I'd likely just spend the money on cards anyway so I figure I may as well try to cut out the middleman here. I'm in possession of the sole BGS 10 2005-06Crosby The Cup auto patch RC, #52/99. Despite the username (I made this account just to move this card, but I'm pretty sure I'm gonna be sticking around given how active the forum still is), I'm not a hockey guy and I received this card as part of a larger high-end trade and would like to unload it in exchange for basketball or baseball. Marginal interest in football as well. Serious offers only, of course! Thank you for your time!

Messages Image(3533127343).png

tenor.gif

Guess you have to click on it to see the full gif. :(