Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Poll: Where Does Sidney Crosby Rank on an ALL-TIME List?

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

SCF Rewards
    Blog Entries
    Country

Question Where does Sidney Crosby Rank All-Time?

I'm new to watching hockey and have never played it ... but I like Crosby. I'd like to know where you real hockey buffs feel he ranks amongst all-time greats?

SCF Rewards
    Country
    Montreal Canadiens
    Twitter: @MTLSimon11

It's so hard to compare players over different eras. This is why simply looking at stats just doesn't work. I like to look at how a player compares to his peers and and this gives me a slightly better perspective. Crosby spent most, if not all of the last decade as the best player in the world. He would definitely be in my top 20. But how many players have been the best for a decade? Would this put him in top 10? I'd like to hear what others think.

SCF Rewards
    Country

I think if he didn't have a history of concussions you could make the case he could play long enough to crack into the all time top whatever but the guy is literally one hit away from having his career ended. I just don't see him playing long enough to do it unfortunately.
    Selling All My Cards Here------>Hidden Content

Baseball Autograph and Game Used Only Trade Page: pwaldo.webs.com/
    //s123.photobucket.com/albums/o299/pwaldo/

SCF Rewards
    Blog Entries
    Country

So where would you two fella's rank him? I don't know enough about hockey to even make an educated guess as really the only names I know and which I even watched play a single game are Gretzky, Super Mario and Patrick Roy and I imagine those three would all rank higher on a GOAT list than Crosby ... I've also heard Howe, Hull and Richard are three of the greats, so that's 6 right there, but, could Crosby be #7 or is that way to high?

SCF Rewards