Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 17 123411 ... LastLast

SCF Rewards
    Country
    New York Jets
    My traders on Flickr

My journey into SCF Hall of Fame as a New York Jets team *SUPER COLLECTOR*

I have been collecting cards for 18 years or since 2000 when I was in 4th grade. My father before me collected baseball cards. He used to tell me stories about how he would "flip" them with friends. Once he told me a story when he was an elementary schooler that he was flipping cards and the stack got huge and he lost, he told me that he wanted to cry after losing all his cards. Eventually he gave me all his baseball cards when I was an elementary schooler. I did not think anything about them but eventually i sorted them out. This story is to say that card collecting is in my blood.

The first cards i ever collected were pokemon cards! I loved it. It was such a rush opening packs and trading cards with friends and even kids i did not like. I still have all my pokemon cards. I started collecting Football cards in 10th grade which for me was 2006. I would get packs from walmart with a friend. Over the years I have added cards to the collection here and there with nothing really special about them. I think in total I had a couple cards over 2000 going into summer of 2017 when I just randomly searched ebay one night for Jets cards and the card I saw was this https://flic.kr/p/VM8nxS A triple auto of Joe Namath, Vinny Testaverde, and Tim Tebow. It was the first single i had ever bought on ebay.