Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 17 123411 ... LastLast

SCF Rewards
    Country
    Chicago Bears TCU Horned Frogs

Mike Singletary Everything & More

So, I am still new to this great forum but I am sure many long time regulars are already sick of reading about the new guy going on and on about Mike Singletary. Those that are not yet, give it time, because you will be, but until then I hope you enjoy this post and my story about why 99% of all my card collecting and general sports collection revolves around one former player that I grew up collecting and watching play. I’ll share and show my collection eventually if you keep reading (or skip ahead, I won’t fault you)

How it started:

I still remember my first football card. My dad one day got home from work and brought me a complete boxed set of 1989 Topps Football that if I remember correctly was given to him by a co worker so he could give it to me. That started it all card wise. I was born in Chicago but moved to Texas at age six but was always a die hard Bears fan. Had a grandmother that lived with us and if it had some form of a ball or roundish object involved she was a fan and loved her sports and of course Chicago was her city and loved the Bears, Blackhawks, Bulls and her beloved Cubbies. Still have lots of family in Chi Town and my mom moved back after the divorce and I spent my summers and Christmas breaks with her in Chicago. Still try and get up there as often as possible. Now days usually plan our trips around football season so we can go to a game.

Why Singletary: