Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

SCF Rewards
    Country

1933 Goudey Mickey Cochrane

Hello! I am new here. I just obtained a 1933 Goudey Mickey Cochrane graded authentic by SGC and wanted some input on what you guys think it might grade on a numerical scale?

SCF Rewards
    Country
    New York Yankees New York Giants New York Rangers

@VintageHoarder- Welcome to SCF! I'm no grading expert, but it's a great pick-up either way.
    Always Looking for:

A) Graded Vintage (Pre-1980) (BGS, BVG, PSA, SGC) in all sports
    B) Graded True RC's (No inserts or parallels) (BGS, PSA, SGC) in all sports
    C) Certified Auto and GU cards of players from the 70's and further back in all sports

SCF Rewards
    Country
    Chicago Bears TCU Horned Frogs

It won’t grade on a numerical scale. It got the “authentic” Grade because at some point in time they determined it was altered in some way shape or form. Could have had the edges trimmed to help give it better centering, sharper corners etc or it could have been colored to help hide defects, printing flaws chipping etc. or any other number or combination of reasons why they determined it so If and when the third party graders determine a card was altered they will not give it a numerical grade and only say it’s authentic and let you know they do believe it to be a real card not a counterfeit.

SCF Rewards
    Country

Oh, ok. I see now. Well, that does make sense as to why it is only graded that. Thanks for the response. Still a nice card, regardless.

SCF Rewards
    Country
    Army
    Dallas Cowboys
    See krunchtyme's Items on eBay COMC Cards For Sale

I 100% echo Fire obs sentiments on this card. Awesome pick up, looks great! BUT. it wouldnt likely grade to a number.