Results 1 to 10 of 31
-
05-07-2003, 08:47 PM #1
Question about Authenticity???
Okay I have absolutely no idea what companies authenticate autographed memorabilia, If I have any autographs it is because I have gotten them myself or pulled them from a pack....Earlier today someone contacted me about a piece of Husker memorabilia that he thought I might be interested in and he said that it was certified by scoreboard... Has anyone ever heard of this company, are they reputable, or am I in the dark and are they a well known company....Thanks in Advance!!!!
-
-
05-07-2003, 09:09 PM #2
Re: Question about Authenticity???
Originally posted by Qball76
Okay I have absolutely no idea what companies authenticate autographed memorabilia, If I have any autographs it is because I have gotten them myself or pulled them from a pack....Earlier today someone contacted me about a piece of Husker memorabilia that he thought I might be interested in and he said that it was certified by scoreboard... Has anyone ever heard of this company, are they reputable, or am I in the dark and are they a well known company....Thanks in Advance!!!!
Scoreboard went out of business a couple years ago so I wouldn't trust them with a COA. A lot of them are fake.
So my advice would be to say no but that's just me.Selling all my cards here updated as of May------------> Hidden Content
Baseball Autograph and Game Used Only Trade Page: pwaldo.webs.com/
//s123.photobucket.com/albums/o299/pwaldo/
-
05-07-2003, 09:55 PM #3
Hmmm, good thing waldo beat me to this post because I thought Scoreboard was legit... I remember they did a lot of the HSN stuff.
-
-
05-07-2003, 10:01 PM #4
What does HSN mean Iggy???
-
05-07-2003, 10:10 PM #5
Home Shopping Network is HSN. Scoreboard is 100% legit, and was actually backed by Fleer for some point and verified it's authenticity. Hope that helps.
Tim
-
-
05-07-2003, 10:25 PM #6
Thanks Tim I had no idea what he was referring to, I'm not sure what I'm gonna do I have conflicting answers here I guess I will wait and see the digital pics he is going to send and go from there.....
-
05-08-2003, 12:16 AM #7
qball you can always look them up in a search enginge or something
-
-
05-08-2003, 08:19 AM #8
Ya the guy was supposed to send me some digital pics last night and never did, so I will wait and see if he does get back to me and then I will check out the scoreboard company, thanks for all the help guys!!!!!
-
05-08-2003, 10:29 AM #9Originally posted by IggyWH
Hmmm, good thing waldo beat me to this post because I thought Scoreboard was legit... I remember they did a lot of the HSN stuff.
Here's a link:
http://www.snortscards.com/other/sathrip.htm
Scroll down the page and you'll come up with this quote:
"Then there is Shop At Home's regular "special phone guest", Ken Goldin. No other individual has done so much to screw over so many in this hobby. Ken Goldin was the man in charge at the now defunct Score Board, Inc. Many believe Ken Goldin pushed out countless product with autograph redemptions that he knew he wouldn't have to honor once Score Board, Inc. filed for bankruptcy. He left collector's holding now worthless redemption vouchers for the very same product he now often sells on Shop At Home for severely inflated amounts.
-
05-08-2003, 10:36 AM #10
See, but that was redemptions. They couldn't honor redemptions, but the products inserted into packs were legit (I have a few) and Fleer even came out saying so. That never mentions they weren't legit, only that they couldn't honor their redemptions and had to file for bankruptcy. Just my thoughts.
Tim
-














