Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

SCF Rewards
    Country

sorensonsupercollector (aka - pa43fan)

1. Name: DAVID ANDRZEJEWSKI

2. SCF ID: SORENSONSUPERCOLLECTOR

3. Location – City, State: McKean, Pa

4. Give a brief history of what you do in everyday life. What are your hobbies? I have been a union electrician for 20 years, I am also a substitute instructor for our apprenticeship program. I have been married now for 13 years to my wife Lynda. We have 3 children Alex 10, and the twins Erik and Haley are 7. I also have an 18yr old son from a previous marriage Kyle. I coach basketball, soccer and baseball and have been for 7 yrs now. I am an avid hunter and love being outdorrs when I can.

5. Give a brief history of when, how long and why you got into collecting. Please include whether racing was you first passion in collecting, if not, what was. What was the deciding factor that made the change to racing? I started collecting baseball when I was 7 yrs old, yeap 32 years ago. I stopped about 14 yrs ago and sold most of everything I had to buy a new car when Lynda and I got married. I got into collecting racing consistently in 2002 with the eclipse release and haven’t looked back since. I collected ernie irvan and tony stewart, but sold all my stewarts a few years back. I went to a local track and watched an asa race with a rookie named reed Sorenson. I got an opputunity to meet the drivers and spent almost ½ hr with reed. I was impressed with his politeness (but he is a southerner so I really shouldn’t have been) and decided to follow his career. He won rookie of the year in asa that year and bam he was in the busch series winning 2 races in his first year, and then bam up to cup.