Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lea Defoote

SCF Rewards
    Country

Lea Defoote

Congrats to the latest Supercollector. Tom has been an inspiration to us all with his outstanding Ted Musgrave collection. He only has a few left to complete it and of course we are all looking for them ones he needs. Enjoy his Bio and collection.

1. Name - Tom Charney

2. SCF ID - Lea DeFoote

3. Location – Bolton, Connecticut

4. Give a brief history of what you do in everyday life. What are your hobbies? - I am a Mechanical Engineer at the Otis Elevator Company. I work at our North American Service Center which is responsible for spare parts and technical support for Otis Service and Modernization operations throughout the US and Canada. Outside of work, I have plenty of interests to keep me busy. I am still new to being a dad, my son just turned one in October. Home repairs and yardwork are never ending, but I’m a do-it-yoursef kinda guy. I’m also an engineering mentor on a FIRST Robotics team. (Check out www.usfirst.org if you are interested in learning more about that.) I’m a diehard car guy. I have a 1977 Lincoln Mark V that my grandparents bought new. It now has about 27K miles on it. I also have a 1977 Ford Maverick that I have owned since high school. I have completely rebuilt it since then. I enjoy driving and showing both of these cars whenever I get the chance. I also have a 1964 Ford Galaxie convertible that I’m restoring. Of course, I use the term ‘restoring’ loosely, since homeownership and fatherhood have put a severe crimp on the time I have available to work on it. I also collect coins, transportation & arcade tokens, Hot Wheels and other assorted diecast that catch my fancy. Oh, yeah, and trading cards, merchandise and memorabilia of NASCAR driver Ted Musgrave….LOL!