Thumbs up Project-saving mailcall...with a blingy theme!!

Hey gang!

Just 3 cards to show this time around, so here we go...

The 3rd Star came in last week from a great new trader...Justin (aka not2quick from another site). Now you wouldn't think that these would be all that tough to find, but for whatever reason, this was only the 2nd opportunity that I had ever had to trade for one since I started trading online 3 years ago! Thanks again for the trade, Justin!!...

02/03 BAP Memorabilia Sapphire Zetterberg RC parallel /100

Now, speaking of tough...I would suspect that there are more than a few of you set/project collectors out there who have at some point found yourselves contemplating the idea of throwing away months/years of progress on a set or project because of one or two seemingly impossible-to-find pieces of the puzzle. Well, while I'm not traditionally a set/project sort of collector, there is one particular project that I've been working on since 2006 that has taken me for quite a ride on the ol' emotional rollercoaster over the years...the running Red Wings-only Sign of the Times autograph "master" set.

I could probably write a novel chronicling my adventures throughout this project, from the highs of finding an 06/07 Lids/Holmer/Zetty freebie in my mailbox from an awesome friend in the hobby ...to the lows of being sniped by a flippin' nickel on what is still the one-and-only 98/99 Holmer Gold that I've ever seen! But above all else, the one aspect of set/project building that can be both the most gut-wrenching, yet most satisfying is the good ol' chase and eventual capture of those (for lack of better term) WHALES, which once captured, have a way of revitalizing your motivation to continue with the project!!

So without further adieu, here is Star #2...

99/00 SPA Sign of the Times Gold Yzerman auto /25!

And how the heck am I gonna top the capture my #3 all-time most wanted Wings SOTT?...