Results 1 to 10 of 14
-
06-26-2010, 05:45 PM #1
need some opinions
does anyone have an opinion on the autographed cards these guys are selling... http://stores.ebay.com/The-Judd-Family-Store_Autographed-Signed-Cards-BK_W0QQ_fsubZ572652010QQ_sidZ2468000QQ_trksidZp463 4Q2ec0Q2em322
do u think they auto's are legit?
i might be lookign to pick up a few of them (only no name players) for a new PC i started
-
-
06-26-2010, 06:24 PM #2
they look alright to me, but i cant belive hes selling them that cheap
-
06-26-2010, 06:56 PM #3
Wow these look like some obvious fakes to me!
1 - They are all signed in the same blue marker
2 - Players have similar looking autographs
3 - The span of years and diversity of the players would make all these really tough to get. especially as many as he had
4 - All the players and coaches are nobodys so its harder to verify the autographs
5 - He's only charging $1.75ea which means most people wont even care to research before buying.
IMO this guy just wants to clear some old base and decided to get $1.75ea instead of a penny each.
-
-
06-27-2010, 11:53 AM #4
yeah i think i have to agree with u nightbreedbeats
ill be staying away from him, thanks
-
06-27-2010, 12:03 PM #5
They are signed in blue sharpie. I don't see why having a bunch of autos signed in blue sharpie makes them fakes.
-
-
06-27-2010, 12:09 PM #6
they all r fake, just look @ his 1st 3 pages under highest 1st. all current players, very easy to spot the fakes
-
06-27-2010, 04:14 PM #7
Because its easy to tell the guy just sat down with his one marker and started signing!
Also, since the span of years and players is so diverse and the markings from the marker look the same on all cards, thats an instant red flag for anybody who knows about these kinds of scams.
Now if he had a bunch of different marker colors and the markings were all different it would look way less suspicious.
Of course that doesnt make the case cut and dry, thats why I gave like 4 other reasons the cards are prolly fakes
-
-
06-27-2010, 05:40 PM #8
okay now what about this guy
http://stores.ebay.com/bbg365-Autogr...34Q2ec0Q2em322
his stuff looks more legit
-
06-27-2010, 05:52 PM #9
I would still be very careful. This new guy looks a little more legit, but still seems fishy.
During All-Star Weekend in Phoenix AZ I was always around with markers trying my hardest to get AUTOs. I ended up with about 30 different players or so after 4 hard days of grinding.
Now I have a couple friends and all they do is hang-out by the Suns arena during practices etc and gets AUTOs all day. Still they have tons of the Suns players but its hard to get the away teams.
For somebody to get all these crazy, odd-ball, hard to find, and even rare AUTOs it makes me wonder.
If I was to invest all that time gettin AUTOs I would want a picture with the guy signing or some kind of proof.
Also, it takes ALOT of time to get all those AUTOs and he's only selling them for $5???
-
06-27-2010, 06:55 PM #10
cool, thanks so much for ur input
-












