Results 1 to 5 of 5
-
12-26-2010, 07:01 PM #1
thecardkid.com
has anyone really used this website to purchase boxes? I bought stuff years ago from them but am wondering if anyone buys from them regularly. Thanks
-
-
02-02-2011, 06:20 PM #2
Hey rocketfan,
Did you end up using cardkid.com? They've got a ton of stuff I'm interested in but the website isnt the most confidence-inspiring...
-
02-03-2011, 01:58 AM #3
I went to add things to my cart and every single thing was out of stock...
I emailed them:
Subject: Are you still operating? Do you have anything in stock?
I just stumbled across your website from google, found a whole bunch of basketball boxes I'd like to order and added them to my cart, however every single one appears to be out of stock. So I thought you might be closed, however the homepage was apparently updated today.
So I would like to know, what 2007/08, 2008/09 and 2009/10 basketball products you actually do have in stock, and their prices please.
Their reply:
Hi.
We are currently migrating to a new site and in the meantime all of the sports boxes have been deactivated from old site until the move is complete. Also, most of the older boxes are sold out and only the new boxes (last 4-6 months) are in stock.
Thank You
Sales
TheCardKid.com
-
-
02-03-2011, 11:21 AM #4
Yeah that's exactly what I was thinking....They have everything I've been looking for listed. Too bad it was all a lie.
Thanks hairy
-
02-08-2011, 04:21 AM #5
oh they said "thank you" !!
i emailed them few times and purchased a case of basketball cards from them before, never seen a "thank you" from any of their replies.. not even a three letter "thx" .. lol
-













