Results 1 to 10 of 20
-
08-02-2011, 09:51 PM #1
Could Be to Good To be True??
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kobe-Bryant-Rook...item415c20ad45
What do you think?
I know it still has some time left but does it seem legit, Also that Lebron/Kobe One On One dual patch seems kinda off, Were are those patches from?Collecting All Current Las Vegas Raiders, Carmelo Anthony, Ken Griffey Jr, Bo Jackson, Frank Thomas.
plus many more, Also any Legend or HOF raider players as well.
Just getting back into the Hobby so not much tradebait but have some stuff just let me know what your looking for and i will see what i have, No trade List Available yet but i am working on one.
Hidden Content
-
-
08-02-2011, 10:51 PM #2
im not in the ebay buying business but 0 feedback with no returns doesnt sound good.
-
08-02-2011, 10:51 PM #3
Pretty sure this is a scam. First off the Kobe/Lebron patch looks like was made on MS Paint. Second the second card has someones watermark on it.
-
-
08-02-2011, 10:52 PM #4


Wow all those rookies cards including topps chrome and well the autos also and patches ,
scary lol , i posted a similar thread on a jordan auto the seller had zero feedback ,like this seller zero feedback ,
sick stuff just real scary lol , if only he had a couple sales completed and a few feedbacks i would be bidding for sure
-
08-02-2011, 11:06 PM #5
I'd stay far far away from this. The first two card pics have different watermarks and the last looks like a photoshop job as chitownbears22 pointed out.
-
-
08-02-2011, 11:18 PM #6
I'd stay away, the "scans" are so inconsistent between all 4. The first 2 pictures have different watermarks from different places.
I PM'ed him asking for a lot picture with a sign with his user name and the date on it.
-edit- Also perhaps it's just me but where the heck did those patches from the 1on1 come from?
-
08-03-2011, 01:32 AM #7BANNED
you have to learn to trust your gut, the different watermarks are a big warning sign, the odds are something is wrong in denmark, great find and thanks for sharing
-
-
08-03-2011, 01:34 AM #8
Definitely stay away. . . the different watermarks on the different scans are very telling. If you do want to take the risk, I would request for him to take a single picture with all his cards in the lot with his ebay id written next to it and email you. It's a small request, but I'm guessing for this guy most likely you'll either be ignored or be given some excuse such as "I have no camera".
-
08-03-2011, 01:47 AM #9
wow, for sure stay away!
-
08-03-2011, 01:49 AM #10
here is the listing for the first card
http://cgi.ebay.com/2007-08-UD-Premi...item3cb8327bd9
-













