Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SCF Rewards
    Country
    Rice Owls Washington State Cougars Western Kentucky Hilltoppers
    Twitter: @never on this See Unfairtr8drsgo2he11's Items on eBay LinkedIn Instagram: My traders on Flickr

Hobby. Passion. Life.---- CONTEST ENTRY

The year is 1988. A world where The Cosby Show is the top TV show and George Michael is ruling the radio airwaves. The most influential milestone to happen to me already transpired as I graduated high school the previous year. What I didn’t know was that a chance encounter with a stack of stray baseball cards was about to change my life forever.

What 18-year-old starts collecting baseball cards? Was I intruding on little kids’ territory? I didn’t collect baseball cards in my formidable years. I had no idea my older sibling collected baseball cards during the very great years of 1971 thru 1974. I may have been a late starter to this hobby but soon I would find the passion, discipline, and respect that would transform my early adult life and carry on through 24 years later to today.