Results 1 to 7 of 7
-
10-02-2012, 06:24 PM #1
Buyback auto help?!?!?
Can anyone help me out with some info about what this "Scoreboard seal of authenticity" is and if it brings any credibility to these autos...
In my opinion, the autos look real. (At least the ones I'm familiar with)
This ebay seller has had TONS of listings of the "buyback" autos.
What are your opinions on these?
http://www.ebay.com/sch/akiko_1/m.html?_ipg=100&_sacat=0&_since=15&LH_Complete=1&_ nkw=auto&_sop=15
-
-
10-02-2012, 06:44 PM #2
Though I am no expert, but all those buyback autos raise some red flags. Also, I do have some Kevin Johnson autos and that one he has looks fishy to me . . . . . I am curious as to what other think as I am no expert.
-
10-02-2012, 11:06 PM #3
Pretty sure all of those are fake
-
-
10-03-2012, 08:09 AM #4
What makes you think that?
-
10-03-2012, 12:42 PM #5
Agree with it being fake, there have been threads in the past on this and some other forums about how people got some of these stamps after scoreboard went bankrupt. If you compare this particular Ewing with some of his certified autographs you see that the "P" is too rounded, usually it's more irregularly shaped. the hole in the "a" after the P is big, Ewing makes a small ugly a. The t he makes is not as squished together and he either doesn't cross his t or cross it sloppily. The whole Pat on this auto looks like someone trying hard to contrive it. Finally, his "6" or "g' in the end never has a big hook like that on top.
So be careful of these scoreboard autos out there
-
-
10-03-2012, 08:17 PM #6
Wasn't Scoreboard out of business before some of these "buybacks" were made?
Selling all my cards here updated as of May------------> Hidden Content
Baseball Autograph and Game Used Only Trade Page: pwaldo.webs.com/
//s123.photobucket.com/albums/o299/pwaldo/
-
10-04-2012, 09:11 PM #7
Known scammer, I have full proof if you require. Stay away!
-
















