Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to this

New to this

I am new to this but I am really interested in it.I have some cards I would like to trade also,but I don't know how it works.Maybe I could get some pointers.

2. Check out Steel City Collectibles Clearance Center
    well it looks like you have started right by creating a tradelist (you could also add rookies and inserts if you have them)....another good thing you could do would be to make a list of guys you would like to trade for...then go to the trading forums and post saying here is what I have for trade and this is what I want so on and so forth

If this is not obvious already you can trade your cards for cards of people you want (or just ones you like) with similar values (which you can find on Beckett.com or just ask others to help you with)

On a personal note I like to pick a sport and a team (pro or college: Mine are Miami Dolphins, Arizona State, and some Georgia Tech) and some players (look in my sig) that I focus on solely (trading for other good cards on the side)

Hope This Helps and Happy Trading!

Hello, and welcome to SCF!

May I suggest that you start by reading my guide to trading, which is available here:
    https://www.sportscardforum.com/showthread.php?t=94427

You might also want to check out the SCF Glossary:
    https://sportscardforum.com/glossary.php

And SCF's Info 2 Know (very helpful)
    https://sportscardforum.com/showthread.php?t=112697

Good luck, and feel free to PM me or any staff member if you have any questions!
    Regards,
    Mike

Also it helps if you make a photobucket of your cards. You can sell/trade more that way when people can see what you have.