Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Just Starting

Just Starting

So I've been collecting baseball cards for a few months now. I was a big football and baseball collector growing up as a kid until I got into high school and then I quit. Now I'm getting back into it. I was just going to stick with baseball as that is my favorite sport, but I'm a huge football fan as well and kind of want to get started in that as well.

I'm trying to figure out who to collect though for football. There are a few guys that I really like, but I don't want to try and collect all of them.

I want to narrow it down to about 4-5 guys and stick with them, with the exception when I find a really nice card.

So far I have my list at;

1. Trent Green - KC Chiefs - I'm a Chiefs fan, they aren't my favorite team, but I like a lot of Chiefs players.

2. Byron Leftwich - Jacksonville Jaguars - I've always been a Leftwich fan, I saw the game in college where he played with a broken leg or whatever. That just left me in aww and I was a fan since.

3. Ryan Moats - Philly Eagles - I played as LaTech in NCAA Football a few years back when Moats was there. I never heard of him until then and instantly became a fan so that's my reason.

The other 2 I don't know. I like a few guys but don't know how much I'd be willing to spend. I'm a college student on a low budget so that's why I don't want to collect guys with cards that cost a lot. I'm open to any suggestions. Please offer any help. This site has been great so far for help and I need it now.

Thanks,

Jim

What I do is pick a bunch of players that I like (for whatever reason) and collect different types of cards for each of them

I.E. Terell Suggs and Derek Hagan EVRYTHING!

Todd Heap: Low end gu's and auto's plus some inexpensive rc's

Randy McMichael: Base and Inserts plus some inexpensive rc's