Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

2006 Fusion presented by WA Designs

Hello everyone, I've posted these elsewhere before, but I've created a new set of football cards for the 2006 season (and beyond).

I am a graphic designer and have been collecting cards my entire life. I designed cards while I was in school just for fun, but now I've decided to produce a set that will actually be printed and produced.

However, there will not be a large supply of the cards as I cannot sell them per NFL copywright & licensing laws. So the only cost that can be acquired is the production cost, no profit. Therefore, the cards are being given out for free to all those who want to pay for the production costs, or I've decided that I'd be willing to produce the sets and trade them for other cards.

There will be no autographs or game used cards, as I feel these have ruined the hobby and prefer not to ever try and add these aspects to my set of cards.

Here are a few samples:

2. Check out the deals at Bear Ridge Collectibles eBay Store
    just better be careful you know what you are doing as far as copyright laws go!! that is the SAME EXACT logo as the collector's edge odyssey cards!! if something like this ever somehow made it out onto the marketplace, and got back to you, i would assume you could be in some trouble

Quote Originally Posted by theproudestmonkey
    just better be careful you know what you are doing as far as copyright laws go!! that is the SAME EXACT logo as the collector's edge odyssey cards!! if something like this ever somehow made it out onto the marketplace, and got back to you, i would assume you could be in some trouble
    Well, they share a resemblance, but they're different enough to where I should be okay. I didn't even notice it until you said something, I created the logo myself messing around in Illustrator.

Those are nice looking cards. The only problem would be using the teams' logos.

Problems down the road:

1) Using NFL Player Names