Results 1 to 3 of 3
-
05-24-2022, 01:33 PM #1
Is this eBay store fake?
I recently was on eBay and was suggested a signed Larry Fitzgerald card for $3. I took a look at it, and thought that there's no way that it's this cheap. Then I looked at the rest of this person's store. They have listing after listing of famous players like Mahomes, Drew Brees, even other sports' stars like Steph Curry. The signatures themselves look different than guaranteed signature cards, and the seller on each listing says the cards are "legit" and he's selling "for his son who wants to buy a new car." Is this complete crap? Link to store: https://www.ebay.com/sch/2378_electronics/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_ipg=&_from=
-
-
05-24-2022, 03:02 PM #2
Fenix, I would share the links to the ebay auctions. If you have any doubt I would stay away. They are probably ip cards and if your cool with that they could be legit. I have bought some before but paid way less than what legit cards would sell for.
Your doing the smart thing and if the auto looks fake stay away from it. Just,my two cents.
DONCard Supplies
Toploaders 60 point $4, 100 point $7, 140 point $4, 190 point $3, 240 point $3
Soft Sleeves Standard $1 and Thick $1.50
TOP-LOADER 3X4,100 CT PENNY SLEEVES INCLUDED $11
-
05-24-2022, 04:06 PM #3
Here is a link to an auction for a signed Justin Jefferson card: https://www.ebay.com/itm/31400855943...IAAOSwcSJijDJQ
I should also mention that this person has 0 seller feedback only a lot of positive buyer feedback. I might buy one or two cheap ones and then send them to an authentication place and go from there. Just how many cards this person is selling is what scares me. Thanks for the quick response!
-





Reply With Quote






