Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: is this fake?

  
  1. #1




    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    9,810
    SCF Rewards
    1,197
    Blog Entries
    2
    Country

    is this fake?

    i saw this but never heard about it. has anybody ever seen these before?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/JOSEPH-ADDAI-200...QQcmdZViewItem

  2. #2





    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    61
    Posts
    5,580
    SCF Rewards
    4,297
    Country
    New York Giants Oklahoma City Thunder Los Angeles Dodgers
    See 22chrisbrown29's Items on eBay

    Strange....I see nothing about it on the website at all....not sure what to think about it :\

    Peace~
    Rima

  3. #3




    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    9,810
    SCF Rewards
    1,197
    Blog Entries
    2
    Country

    just a thought
    dosent sage hand number their cards?i dont recall ever seeing one stamped
    any one have any idea?

  4. #4





    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    41
    Posts
    28,034
    SCF Rewards
    2,374
    Country
    Green Bay Packers Cincinnati Reds
    See rchurchward22's Items on eBay

    i never heard anything about it, but i would trust it. it's a respectable dealer, the description (if you read it) sounds plausible, and it's a nice looking card. the only thing that gets my attention really is the fact that on the card, the HYPE 2006 looks very generic, almost like someone put that on there is a computer printer. however, i'd still trust it. it's a good source

  5. #5




    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    6,987
    Country

    if you check a few of his other auctions, he is selling lots of spanish or french cards and calling them rookies. he is also selling a lot of cards graded 10 by a company i never heard of. seems very suspicious regardless of his feedback.

  6. #6





    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,954
    SCF Rewards
    1,105
    Country

    I actually remember reading something about these cards. I think they are legit.
    Here is article I found via google:

    Dear Collector,

    This latest NFL draft has some of the best talent we've seen in years. There are at least ten players who look like they could change the fortunes for their new teams. Some are obvious like Reggie Bush and Vince Young. Others like Laurence Maroney and Joseph Addai require a little vision and insight. We like this crop of rookies so much that we went to the leading football rookie card company in the world, SAGE Collectibles, and asked them to create a special edition just for our eBay customers.

    And you won't believe what they did for us.

    SAGE has created a HYPE! Edition set and limited it to just 2006 cards produced. This is a fraction of what SAGE's regular production normally is and the HYPE! Edition will never be in packs. They will only be sold through eBay Power Seller GoGraded here on eBay.

    The cards are simply gorgeous and have the HYPE! logo and '2006' printed right on the front so you know exactly what you're getting. They are also on different paper and glossier than the regular Sage cards. There is a HYPE! Edition for both SAGE products released thus far... SAGE HIT & SAGE Aspire.


    And we have chosen our top 7 prospects for this special edition.
    Below you will find brief capsules on each of the Magnificent Seven as well as links to these great cards. Remember, there are only 2006 available and we are only releasing them here on eBay

  7. #7





    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    43
    Posts
    32,445
    SCF Rewards
    5,719
    Country

    I think it might be legit. Beckett has a listing for the "Hype" cards.

    2006 SAGE HIT Hype 6 Joseph Addai N/A N/A

  8. #8





    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    61
    Posts
    5,580
    SCF Rewards
    4,297
    Country
    New York Giants Oklahoma City Thunder Los Angeles Dodgers
    See 22chrisbrown29's Items on eBay

    Quote Originally Posted by hoeser
    I actually remember reading something about these cards. I think they are legit.
    Here is article I found via google:

    Dear Collector,

    This latest NFL draft has some of the best talent we've seen in years. There are at least ten players who look like they could change the fortunes for their new teams. Some are obvious like Reggie Bush and Vince Young. Others like Laurence Maroney and Joseph Addai require a little vision and insight. We like this crop of rookies so much that we went to the leading football rookie card company in the world, SAGE Collectibles, and asked them to create a special edition just for our eBay customers.

    And you won't believe what they did for us.

    SAGE has created a HYPE! Edition set and limited it to just 2006 cards produced. This is a fraction of what SAGE's regular production normally is and the HYPE! Edition will never be in packs. They will only be sold through eBay Power Seller GoGraded here on eBay.

    The cards are simply gorgeous and have the HYPE! logo and '2006' printed right on the front so you know exactly what you're getting. They are also on different paper and glossier than the regular Sage cards. There is a HYPE! Edition for both SAGE products released thus far... SAGE HIT & SAGE Aspire.


    And we have chosen our top 7 prospects for this special edition.
    Below you will find brief capsules on each of the Magnificent Seven as well as links to these great cards. Remember, there are only 2006 available and we are only releasing them here on eBay


    Good find!

    I googled it as well and only had numerous links for ebay auctions come up and I finally found the SAGE site but couldn't find anywhere on the site about them.

    Peace~
    Rima

  9. #9




    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    6,987
    Country

    wonder why only one person has access to them.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
SCF Sponsors


About SCF

    Sports Card Forum provides sports and non-sports card collectors a safe place to discuss, buy, sell and trade.

    SCF maintains tools that will allow collectors to manage their collections online, information about what is happening with the hobby, as well as providing robust data to send out for Autographs through the mail.

Sponsors



Follow SCF on