2. Check out Steel City Collectibles Clearance Center
    Maybe it would be worth showing this to your local Walmart and Target managers..

Sort of shocked that ebay allowed that on their site.

I used to be a manager at a SuperTarget and can tell you that AP (assets protection) does try to keep an eye on the cards, not just for pack searching, but because of a high theft area. That being said, they can only do so much at some of those stores and to bottom line it, I would never buy a pack from a Target, Wal Mart, etc...only the blaster boxes, otherwise you are probably wasting your money.

These guys would be at the door on the day that the vendors were there putting out product, just like the Hot Wheels collectors who were there EVERY day of the week. Of course, this was in Omaha, NE...maybe smaller towns don't have the same problem.

Quote Originally Posted by brentodento
    I used to be a manager at a SuperTarget and can tell you that AP (assets protection) does try to keep an eye on the cards, not just for pack searching, but because of a high theft area. That being said, they can only do so much at some of those stores and to bottom line it, I would never buy a pack from a Target, Wal Mart, etc...only the blaster boxes, otherwise you are probably wasting your money.

These guys would be at the door on the day that the vendors were there putting out product, just like the Hot Wheels collectors who were there EVERY day of the week. Of course, this was in Omaha, NE...maybe smaller towns don't have the same problem.
    Now THOSE collectors were a trip! :icon_eek:

I worked at Wal Mart for about 3 months (which was 2 months and 29 days too long) but anyways, those guys would be practically running down the isle to get to the HW ....I swear, if they were still in the boxes they were shipped in these guys would start pulling the boxes off the skids and tearing them open themselves :icon_eek: It was insane.