Results 1 to 10 of 11
-
03-27-2007, 11:39 PM #1
Fake Manning Auto?
I saw this going rather cheap, or so I thought, but looked at the auto, and immediately thought it was fake. Im not a Colts expert by any means, but anyone else think this is fake?
http://cgi.ebay.com/PEYTON-MANNING-A...QQcmdZViewItem
-
-
03-27-2007, 11:47 PM #2
Geez, you beat me too it LOL.
I was just about to post the same thing.
Yeah I am pretty sure it is a fake. The whole sig looks bad, but the M and the G in Manning and even the P in Peyton looks bad.
Good eye Alex...
-
03-27-2007, 11:50 PM #3
Here is a good example of his auto...

Thanks
Mike
-
-
03-28-2007, 12:41 AM #4
I think there are a lot of fake Fleer cards floating around after they went out of business a couple of years ago.
-
03-28-2007, 12:43 AM #5
-
-
03-28-2007, 12:57 AM #6
Yeah, unless the seller had no idea....:icon_roll
I can almost guarantee that is a fake auto. Just look at the P, M, and G.
I thought about buying it when it was around $50 until I noticed the Auto.
Thanks
Mike
-
03-28-2007, 02:29 AM #7
I was actually about to place my bid when I did a double take at the auto. I think its hard for a seller to know an item ISNT Fake. That one is fairly obvious. Unless Peyton was hopped up on drugs or possibly drunk, thats probably not his signature. Lol.
-
-
03-28-2007, 03:48 AM #8
definetly fake for the reasons stated above. I have 6 different peyton manning that are pack certified along with a few i got at a Cowboys/Colts game i went to back in 1999, that was personaly signed by him, this is definetly a fake.
-
03-28-2007, 03:52 AM #9
when fleer went out of business I picked up a lot of cards for cheap that were blank autos and I think that is what originally happened here and then someone added the auto
-
03-28-2007, 09:02 AM #10

I do believe that happened also. It most definately is a fake.
-












