Results 1 to 6 of 6
-
09-17-2007, 08:50 PM #1
eBay seller with LOTS of fake autos...
check this guys auctions out... the manning autos are obvious fakes, and looking back into his feedback, someone even tried to have one GAI certified and it was a fake!
http://cgi.ebay.com/2006-Indianapoli...QQcmdZViewItem
probably the worst one ive seen. also has a fake peyton manning, tom brady autographed football up for sale!
-
-
09-17-2007, 09:45 PM #2
Those are some terrible autographs...yikes. Ive seen a few fake Garrett Wolfe's, and those were just...yeah wow. Nowhere even near what they look like. Dominic Rhodes made me laugh out loud!
-
09-17-2007, 10:12 PM #3

Yeah those look really bad.
-
-
09-17-2007, 10:20 PM #4
Is there a way to report an auction? Im not an auto connoisseur or anything...but it looks like the same guy signed all those "autos".
-
09-17-2007, 10:28 PM #5
ive reported a few before - but i had proof. on one, the guy was trying to sell a lebron james spx rookie auto (goes for 7-800 usually.) Luckily, i always research low feedback sellers. I found the EXACT card at naxcom for sale. The numbering is what gave it away. Guy even used the exact same picture. I reported it, and all the users auctions were gone within 6 hours.
however, on this one, theres no way we can prove those autos arent real. It blatantly obvious to us, but we arent authenticators. People should be wary of things like this. kind of brings up a quote i heard once.
"There are no victims. There are only volunteers."
-
-
09-17-2007, 10:37 PM #6
Nice, that quote seems to fit perfectly and I think I will be using it when the time is right. Haha! I have come across a few fakes though too, nothing I could do about it. Like you said, we have no proof. You could have 30 authenticated autos to send them and they would probably reply with something about the player having an off day.
-











