Results 1 to 10 of 10
-
05-07-2008, 12:48 PM #1
Scam or NOT???
Check out this listing on ebay. Do you guys think this is a scam or is there some truth to this?
http://cgi.ebay.com/2007-Finest-MARS...QQcmdZViewItem
-
-
05-07-2008, 12:51 PM #2
true i think it is
-
05-08-2008, 09:32 AM #3

There's another one that was just put on yesterday...auction style w/starting bid of $.99. If it were me, I'd watch that one instead of buying the other BIN...get a fair market value from it instead of one guys set price and hearsay.
-
-
05-08-2008, 11:50 AM #4
I remember reading this here or on Beckett. I have no way of knowing if the claims are true...but I can say that I have not seen many out there. Would I pay that much for a stickered auto, however....hell no.
Oh, and the fact that the seller has THIS as feedback from one buyer would steer me clear completely: "A crook and horrible person to deal with! gives ebay a bad name!"
-
05-08-2008, 01:30 PM #5
I agree with this guy , I mean we have all seen a $20 auto being sold on a BIN for $100+. I personally heve picked up a $60 Frank Gore for @ $12 including the shipping, and I have seen the same auto listed in a BIN for 149.95
-
-
05-08-2008, 04:23 PM #6
Personally I would stay away from that card. There really isn't a solid description of the exact card and why it is Super SP to garner that price. If I missed something in the description let me know, but no way for this Bills fan.
-
05-08-2008, 09:24 PM #7
And another thing...how can the beckett pricing be an error?
Isn't it based on eBay sales and input/feedback from the card community?
What a crock of sheet.
-
-
05-11-2008, 07:49 PM #8
Everyone forgets that beckett has 2 prices a high and a low, stuff on ebay usually goes for right around the low
-
05-11-2008, 07:59 PM #9
I'm shocked. No one bought the BS littering this listing and the card went unsold.
-
05-11-2008, 08:18 PM #10
I knew that would happen. Like you, I'm not shocked!
-














