Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48
  1. #1




    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3,332
    SCF Rewards
    460
    Country

    Sweet Willie Parker patch - Real?

    Check this one out, I'm not saying fake or real, I'd like to hear the opinion of others. 2 things that jump out at me, the material used in this patch doesn't look like the typical material of an authentic Steelers patch I've seen on ebay or on these boards in various collections. The second thing is if you check the sellers other items for sale, he has several very nice logo patches, and sells logo patches himself. Coincidence?
    Steelers collectors, any thoughts?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/2008-08-ABSOLUTE-WILLIE-PARKER-SUPER-PATCH-LOGO-D-25_W0QQitemZ390001104175QQihZ026QQcategoryZ159973Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

  2. #2




    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    200
    Country

    Looks real to me. The new Absolute has some really nice patch cards.

  3. #3




    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,957
    Country
    See tlw9191's Items on eBay

    Fake

  4. #4




    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8,405
    SCF Rewards
    845
    Country


  5. #5




    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,957
    Country
    See tlw9191's Items on eBay

    If you look all the other vet patches /25 are taken from numbers and not the team logos.

  6. #6




    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Age
    51
    Posts
    1,466
    SCF Rewards
    450
    Country

    Not all of them.........

    If you look all the other vet patches /25 are taken from numbers and not the team logos.


    The card is ligit!!!! There have been the outside corners of the same logo on another card that I have seen.

  7. #7





    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    851
    SCF Rewards
    400
    Transferred Feedback
    TCC (26)
    Country
    See Mack10290's Items on eBay

    Its real. Heavyhitter has one very similar. I was thinking of bidding on it and still might, but I am currently involved in a dispute with that seller involving another card. I do not however, think that this seller is a patch faker....guy has a card shop in New Jersey.

  8. #8




    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    200
    Country

    If you look all the other vet patches /25 are taken from numbers and not the team logos.

    Told ya it was real

  9. #9




    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3,332
    SCF Rewards
    460
    Country

    The card is ligit!!!! There have been the outside corners of the same logo on another card that I have seen.

    Actually the 1/1 Heavyhitter sold recently had much of the same parts of the patch that this patch has, so it would have to be from 2 separate jerseys.

    I'm not accusing anyone, but I have seen people scream fake for less, and this particular seller has a boat load of NFL team patches for sale, and that doesn't even raise a question. I find that pretty interesting.

  10. #10




    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,177
    SCF Rewards
    553
    Country
    See TheWiking's Items on eBay

    The card is ligit!!!! There have been the outside corners of the same logo on another card that I have seen.

    No it's not, it's fake. It's already been said above why that is...

    and so is his other:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/2008-CERTIFIED-D...d=p3286.c0.m14

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
SCF Sponsors


About SCF

    Sports Card Forum provides sports and non-sports card collectors a safe place to discuss, buy, sell and trade.

    SCF maintains tools that will allow collectors to manage their collections online, information about what is happening with the hobby, as well as providing robust data to send out for Autographs through the mail.

Sponsors



Follow SCF on