Thread: eBay Issue Question

eBay Issue Question

Hey I have an issue on eBay that I've never encountered before but I'm sure some of you have. I sold a Steve McNair JSY card on 7-5 for over $20. The winning bidder has not paid yet and it's been over a week. I tried e-mailing and calling him but no response. This morning I get an e-mail from him saying this:

"There was a mistake on the bid for the card. There's no way for me to pay that much for it. Is there a way that we can work on a price that's fair for both of us? Obviously there has been a huge mistake."

For one that sounds like BS to me and I checked the bids on the card and the 2nd highest bidder only bid one dollar less than the final winning price. So my question is, what do I do? File a claim with eBay? It also says I can give a second chance offer to another bidder which I have never done before. Should I do that? Thanks for the help.
    Hidden Content - use drop down box to view other albums
    Brian Orakpo/Sean Taylor/Craig Kimbrel Super Collector - I collect Lucky 13 Football RCs, Texas Longhorns/Miami Hurricanes/Virginia Tech Hokies/Virginia Cavaliers alum RC/GU/AU in college uni. Also like current Redskins and Braves RC/GU/AU, and Roger Federer

2. Check out Steel City Collectibles Clearance Center
    I'd sell the card to the next highest bidder. You could file a dispute but since the next highest bid is only $1 less than the winning bid it would be simpler to just sell the card to the second place bidder.

I've never tried the second chance offer option. I usually just file a non paying bidder report with ebay and get my fees back. Since ebay stopped allowing sellers to leave negative feedback I have had alot more non payers. Ebay will give the buyer a non paying bidder strike. Hope this helps.